KCL 2014 Champions  : Coconut Thieves 

     KCL 2014 Runners-up : Avengers

KCL 2014 concluded with a rousing finale befitting the 28 exciting league games. Avengers who upstaged the higher ranking Sidewindes in the Semis locked horns with the No. 1 team from league rounds, Coconut Thieves who overcame the powerful Cross Street Hooligans in the Semis. After winning the toss, Coconut Thieves led by Ojus John batted first against Avengers led by Sanju Joseph. 

Accurate pace bowling by Avengers, especially Nikky and Sada restricted Coconut Thieves to under 30 in 10 overs, but breezy hitting by Sreeram Thinkal supported by Ujesh Nambiar helped Coconut Thieves post a decent 70/4 in a pitch difficult to bat. In reply, the trio of Sreeram, Binu and Girish made major inroads into Avengers top order, though a fine innings by Nikky well supported by Sanju got Avengers close, they lost out narrowly to COCONUT THIEVES who wrested KCL 2014 Championship.


Kerala Club Cricket League 2014 Best Allrounder : Mahesh Kandregula (Avengers)

Kerala Club Cricket League 2014 Best Batsman    : Mahesh Kandregula (Avengers)

Kerala Club Cricket League 2014 Best Bowler      : Mahesh Kandregula (Avengers)

Kerala Club Cricket Coordinators:  Suresh Chellappan    Santhosh Pillai     Sanju Joseph     Girish Sarma     Ojus John